Some Interesting Work Out There!

Figure 3, Johnson Scots Musical Museum, Frontispiece.

Whilst I’m writing up my notes after attending five meetings in three weeks, I shall share some more interesting links with you, to keep you supplied with reading matter until I’m in a position to post a longer piece! Do take a look at these:-

  • Copyright ABC’s – ‘The Scots Musical Museum’. A post on St Andrews’ Special collections blog, the acclaimed Echoes From the Vault.
  • A University of Auckland thesis about “New Zealand’s Published Music 1850-1913” by Libby [Elizabeth] Nichol includes a chapter about publishers’ relationship with the British Stationers’ Hall, as well as information about New Zealand legislation.
  • UK Copyright Literacy (‘Decoding Copyright and Bringing You Enlightenment’) is a group concerned with educating us about copyright, and they welcome guest blogposts. I was happy to oblige … my contribution will appear soon!

Leave a comment